Call Us Today! (520) 909-1714

Proudly serving Tucson, AZ and the surrounding area since 1990

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.59

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/11/2018 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: If you are looking for an outstanding handyman, look no further than Ralph. I had a leak on my garage roof two contractors failed to find. I then got a referral to Ralph from one of Tucson's premier roof installation companies. Ralph identified the source of the leak and made parapet wall repairs. He uses commercial grade materials to make the best repairs. In addition, I had Ralph resurface the tops of several concrete seat walls. The results reflect the great pride he takes in his work. Ralph is honest, reliable, and a nice guy. Ralph tells me he is close to obtaining his contractors license. I have added Ralph to my Favorite Pros list and look forward to the next time I use Ralph's Handyman Service.

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Margaret P.

Comments: Ralph refinished my custom front door and it looks brand new! Very professional and kind. Will use again for other projects.

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Sherrill H.

Comments: Ralph squeezed me in due to my schedule problems. He was on time, efficient, courteous, and reasonably priced. Iím having him back to do more work. Very happy to have found him!

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: He was prompt and did the job right. His service was good

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: Malcolm M.

Comments: Ralph is a very capable handy man. This job was to install safety bars in our showers. The installation was not easy. He was very diligent in making sure that the bars were solidly mounted even though there were difficulties that he worked through. Ralph was courteous and easy to work with.

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Retta H.

Comments: I am very impressed with the quality of the work and how efficient Ralph is.

Review Date: 08/18/2018 | Author: Joe simental S.

Comments: Job will be completed !

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Bill A.

Comments: Start and finish on time. Price and work were top notch.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Joe simental S.

Comments: Completed timely ,reasonable cost !

Review Date: 03/23/2018 | Author: Don M.

Comments: Ralph very fast worker and did good work.

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Called to see if he could come early, very knowledgeable and finished job is less than estimated time.

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: David B.

Comments: He was exactly what we needed.! We will definitely use Ralph again. He completely assembled and installed our Murphy bed. Great experience.

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Great same day service. In and out quickly.

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Stephen K.

Comments: Very happy with the work done.

Review Date: 11/04/2017 | Author: John W.

Comments: good job, on time

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Paula R.

Comments: Rob was on time, did the work for 2 slider doors in 1 hour & 15 minutes and I had a hard time finding someone. I definitely would use "Home Advisor " again.

Review Date: 10/22/2017 | Author: Ted H.

Comments: Ralph and crew did an excellent job. They were prompt and left the job clean and organized daily. They finished ahead of time and we are very pleased with the result. We will hire them again and recommend them to others.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: John A.

Comments: Fast and reliable response. Extremely knowledgeable and involved leading his crew. Will use them again for other projects.

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Sharon D.

Comments: Corrected the problem with the doors

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: Ralph came by to evaluate the project almost immediately and within a few days had the project completed. I plan to hire him for additional projects around the house.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Staci C.

Comments: NO issues. Quick and reasonably priced to fix door jam that was busted.

Review Date: 09/27/2017 | Author: Dr teresa F.

Comments: He is a wonderful man capable, well-informed, and his prices are good. I repeated other projects from him, and I was always satisfied, until he could not do a project because it fell out of his knowledge (electrician). I appreciated his candor and am still waiting for 2 outdoor fans to be installed

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Janice T.

Comments: communication was good, cleaned up after the work, polite all the work was good, some excellent

Review Date: 09/17/2017 | Author: Judy and don S.

Comments: Ralph came to Green Valley to give us a quote on some interior drywall/ceiling repairs we needed. We settled on a date to start. Ralph and his crew were running a little late, but he had called to let me know and arrived within a half hour of our agreed upon start time. All three people who were working on this repair were extremely conscientious about being careful in our home, creating as little mess as possible and cleaning up afterwards to our satisfaction. They completed the work on time and according to the quote. We would use Ralph's Handyman Service again. Initially, we were concerned about the 'unlicensed' contractor status, but thanks to others' reviews, decided to go ahead anyway. We don't regret that decision and hope that others who may be looking for a reliable handyman will base their decision on the many positive reviews that Ralph has earned.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Margie H.

Comments: Dependable, reliable, reasonable job cost.

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Sallyann B.

Comments: Ralph is friendly, out going and works hard to do the job correctly

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Bonnie M.

Comments: Very prompt in responding to my needs. Very professional.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Wilma J.

Comments: Ralph was very professional in his work and took pride in making sure the painting of the shed doors were done correctly. I would hired him again to do any type of handyman work around the house.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Mabry H.

Comments: Very professional. Did a great job. Did not leave a mess.

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Catherine M.

Comments: Ralph and his crew was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Don Q.

Comments: VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Laurie B.

Comments: Ralph is clear and conscientious and quick to respond to any questions. The Roof Job was superb. Will use him again for any project!

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: David N.

Comments: These guys are great!

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Theodore K.

Comments: A true pro. Knows his business. On time and efficient and charismatic. If I had an single daughter, I would recommend Ralph to her. Theodore K.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: got the job done just as I asked

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: STEADY WORKER, HELPFUL,

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Don C.

Comments: Ralph ran into some problems with his airless paint gun but stuck with the problem until it was resolved and we have a beautiful front door. We will be working with him on future remodel work.

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Jane C.

Comments: Ralph did a great job, responded immediately, service done in 1.5 hrs waited only 2 hrs from first call to arrival at my home

Review Date: 03/19/2017 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: Ralph is so very knowledgeable about so many things that are required for home maintenance/repair. He's going to be my "go-to" guy!

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt response...done the same day

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Les S.

Comments: They responded quickly, and did the work just as fast, and neat.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Ted S.

Comments: Excellent Work.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: Dennis F.

Comments: Punctual, courteous and as before, kept us posted during the project.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: Marcia K.

Comments: Friendly and very professional. Would hire again for other projects

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: David B.

Comments: Very fast and efficient. Very, very reasonable. i would definitely recommend Ralph's to any neighbor.

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: Dennis F.

Comments: Punctual, courteous and keep us posted during the work.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Kim K.

Comments: Called me immediately and came the same day.

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: Robert J.

Comments: Ralph made great suggestions on how to best do the job and his work ethics are good. The project was completed quickly and done very professionally. Would use him again

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: Terry V.

Comments: Ralph and his assistant made short work of an 8' patio door needing new rollers!

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Nancy M.

Comments: He's somewhat pricier than some other local handymen, but so far, the quality of the work has made it worthwhile.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Peter W.

Comments: Ralph is a knowledgeable repairman at a fair prise

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: Emily A.

Comments: Very accommodating. Explained all repairs needed in an easy to understand manner. Very reasonable price.

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Roger and trudy S.

Comments: Ralph did our requested multiple jobs professionally, quickly, and we were very glad that we hired him. We strongly recommend his work to others.

Review Date: 10/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice guy that did a nice job

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Barry W.

Comments: On time, fair price

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Billy C.

Comments: Great customer service and completed work in time

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Jan B.

Comments: Very professional. Knew exactly what to do and accomplished in very quick time. Look forward to using him on other projects.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Pete G.

Comments: very friendly and professional. I'd sure hire Ralph again for any future handyman service I might need.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Bernard Z.

Comments: He's a talented handyman.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: Ralph called to say he could make it earlier than the original appointment time if that would be convenient. It was. He arrived, diagnosed the problem, found an additional leak and fixed both within about 25 minutes. He was great. I'd be happy to have him do other things for me.

Review Date: 08/14/2016 | Author: Grethe R.

Comments: He was very friendly and did an excellent job, he was prompt on the job when I had this emergency call out.He will be on my call list when I need him again.

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and helpful, good workmanship.

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Ragnhild A.

Comments: We were extremely satisfied with Ralph's Handy Man Service. We have found a jewel. Ralph called immediately, arrived at the time promised, immediately resolved the problem and took the time to go over the system with my husband. He explained everything he was doing. We will use his services again and again and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely pleased with Ralph's work and personality. He repaired a bulb in our waterford chandelier that nobody else could fix - he figured out how it could be done. He also repaired two leaking toilets and installed a new GFI in kitchen. We will be hiring him again in the Fall for an outdoor project. He is very knowledgable in many trades.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Jutta & jim G.

Comments: Ralph is very pleasant and does good work.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Rita P.

Comments: I would recommend Ralph to others! Excellent job!

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Very professional,delivers on service and quality of work. Wouldn't hesitate to utilize expertise on other projects.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: Ralph's Handyman Service was fast and very good quality of work. Even with last minute changes in paint choices. The ceiling drywall repair and ceiling texture matching was spot on and the repair is completely invisible.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Patricia K.

Comments: Ralph's expertise, professionalism, integrity, and reliability.

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: Donald M.

Comments: Prompt, knowledgeable, very capable. No reluctance to call for help again.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Jonathan W.

Comments: Ralph did a great job on the project in my back yard. He was through, professional and prompt and was a pleasure to work with. He was cost effective and left the area as clean as he found it. I highly recommend Ralph and would hire him again

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: Jean P.

Comments: I'm very happy with the two jobs Ralph completed for me: repairing a wall damaged by a water leak and converting a single-rod closet to a combination single rod and double rod arrangement. His work is very professionally done. I will definitely be using him for other projects in the future.

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Tom N.

Comments: Called right away and came right over. Professional and friendly. Will use again in the future.

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good worker and honest

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Jane S.

Comments: One of the better discoveries since my recent move to Tucson has been Ralph's Handyman Services. From furniture assembly to plumbing, carpentry, electrical, painting, drywall, landscaping - RHS can do it all! Prompt, courteous and reasonable...will have you calling back as I will!

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Arleen D.

Comments: Ralph kept me informed of any issues with the painting project and provided me with solutions. The project turned out perfect.

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: Dave W.

Comments: Upon revenue of the total project each step was explained and provided verbal cost, confirmed in writing including time frame. The work was completed as promised very professional.

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Lois K.

Comments: Excellent work and the price was reasonable. I had three different repair projects and all were completed. I would use this service again.

Review Date: 01/25/2016 | Author: Donald F.

Comments: Everything was A1 - just what you want in a handyman.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: Excellent work done in less than an hour. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Marilyn K.

Comments: Ralph worked efficiently and knowledgeably to repair the leak, ceiling, and wall. And eliminate the mold problem. At a reasonable price.

Review Date: 01/09/2016 | Author: Gail B.

Comments: Friendly service, very knowledgeable on repairing my oven igniter, would use his service again.

Review Date: 01/01/2016 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: Ralph missed the first appt. He forgot. I wasted a day. Appt rescheduled and he showed up on time. Took a few days to find out that he had to replace more than originally thought. He couldn't find the broken part. He had to replace the solenoid. System was tested and seems to be working correcty.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Michelle F.

Comments: Ralph was on time, knowledgeable, efficient, and did a great job

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely arrival; knowledgeable; experienced for this work

Review Date: 12/09/2015 | Author: Gina B.

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 12/07/2015 | Author: Carol D.

Comments: Easy to deal with. Hard worker. Planning on continued maintenance of roof and gutters, which my house desperately needs due to large number of leaves, pine needles, pine cones. Vast knowledge of most areas of home maintenance.

Review Date: 11/29/2015 | Author: Cal H.

Comments: Good man--seems to know his way around irrigation problems. I'd recommend him --maybe more important, I will hire him again

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional, flexible scheduling time for repairs completed, very knowledgeable about sprinkler/irrigation systems, timely service

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Al C.

Comments: Fast worker; has tools; reasonable rates.

Review Date: 11/14/2015 | Author: Rene F.

Comments: taught me a little on electricity

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He worked great and he worked with us because we are on a tight budget. I would recommend him to my friends and family.